Journalist claims his Ballon d’Or vote for Messi has been CHANGED

Lasana Liburd, a journalist from Trinidad and Tobago claims his Ballon d’Or vote has been changed.

“My FIFA player of the year selection should have been tallied as (in correct order): Messi, Modric, Ronaldo, Salah, Griezmann…” he wrote on Twitter on Monday night. “I’ve voted for this prestigious award for years without issue. Don’t know what went wrong. But I do have a record of my vote…”

As revealed by France Football, Liburd’s TOP 5 was: Griezmann, Salah, Ronaldo, Modric, Messi.

Many of Liburd’s followers and other fans immediately assumed that the Trinidadian journalist might not be the only one whose choice has been reversed.

It has been announced by France Football on Monday that Luka Modric is the winner of the Ballon d’Or 2018 award. The Croat has broken the famous duopoly of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi who has been winning the award for the past ten years (since 2008). The last player other than Ronaldo and Messi to win the Ballon d’Or was former Milan and Real Madrid midfielder Kaka.