If Liverpool claims the trophy the Brazilian will get his medal.
Surprisingly, Philippe Coutinho could still be named as a Champions League winner, despite Barcelona were knocked out of the tournament after losing to Roma at Stadio Olimpico 3-0 (4-4 on aggregate).
The Brazilian remains cup-tied as he participated for Liverpool in the competition (played 5 games and scored 5 goals).
UEFA rules state: “The winning team is presented with forty gold medals and the runner-up with forty silver medals. Additional medals may not be produced.”
Thus, if Liverpool claim the trophy for the 6th time in their history, Coutinho will get his prize as a part of a winning team.